≠Art of Fresh≠

Lil wayne Covers Rolling Stone April 2008

Posted in News by Dy Allo on April 2, 2009

wayneroll

“The rock shit just comes from what my life is now,” Wayne, 26, says. 
“I’ve grown into this person.” He released his first album, 1999’s 
Tha Block Is Hot, when he was only 17, and built his name on being 
the busiest rapper in the game, dropping a relentless stream of mixtapes
and cameos. But aside from plucking at electric guitars onstage and in 
videos, Weezy never let on that his rap career could take such a 
significant detour. Describing a wild night when he woke up in bed with
 three or four women he couldn’t name, Wayne reveals he had an epiphany. 
“I just got — I’m not going to say ’so good’ at what I was doing, but it 
became such a regularity for me that I got tired of it. And then I said, 
‘You know what? I’m not going to rap on this one.’ "

waynd27098953-27098954-large



Leave a Reply

